top of page

MY COLLEGE PORTFOLIO

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Search
  • Jugjeet Singh

5 Year Plan

Updated: Feb 11, 2020

My plan

I want to get a distinction in the final major project of year 1 of the course, moving into the 2nd year of the course I want to get merits or distinctions throughout the units. I want to get a work place so I can learn what one type of the media sector is like, so I can then learn and take them skills with me. This year I will also improve all my knowledge of cameras and learn how to record better and how to edit with more confidence on premiere pro. 2021 I would have finished college with the grades that I need to either go to university or get an apprenticeship with a media business which will help me further my skills and help me later out in the future. If I do the apprenticeship it will only be for a year or 18 months depending on the role. If I decide to go to university it could be for 2 to 4 years which will help me drastically because I could get up to 3 qualifications. This role would be vfx role.

research

I have looked at university courses at Northampton, the courses have included all the needed skills to help me improve and get me into a high paying job. They can last up to four years but if I want I can stop before. This is the same loughborough, they offer similar courses. They both can give you bachelors of art degree or honor's degree.  I have contacted konfilms, bastakepics, rox burgh, zach ramelan, matt littlewood, mattih, lizzie peirce, david buck and tea wap. I have also contacted channel 4 for their apprenticeships because they offer very support to younger people and can help you make a career or give you a car. Secondary research : some of the requirements are experience, knowledge, team player, physical strength and good vision. They make 25,000 to 38,000k. Most popular routes are to go to university and learn skills and knowledge to help you get in to the media industry quicker. People take 5 years or more to get into a major camera operator role because it takes them time to get all the experience. People try to contact people they previously worked with. Majority of people work on small projects and those small projects help build their portfolio. Roger Deakins : After graduating he found work as a cameraman working for different for seven years. His first major project was wolcott. His friends liked it and hired him to produce a dramatic film.






10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page