top of page

MY COLLEGE PORTFOLIO

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Search
  • Jugjeet Singh

It 2 Audio Investigating Trailer & Evaluation

Planning:

At the beginning we had to choose a trailer, out of the list we were given, when we chose are trailers, we had to write down all the dialogue, sound effects and change in music. This was for the whole trailer and we had to write down the specific point at which it happened. We also had to import the film into premiere pro.

Production:

Once we got all the changes in the trailer we had to go out and record the sounds. We had to format the sd card and take a Tascam out. We did dialogue first and we went to an enclosed room with minimal echo, so the sound would be and clear as possible. To make sure we got the best sound we would wait a couple of seconds so the sound will not just cut off. We also took a laptop with us to make sure we were getting all the sounds correct and different tones that were needed. We would do multiple takes to get the correct audio. When getting sound effects, we had to make some of them are self like the water which we used a toilet and water fountain for. We also used the thumping of the table to sound like the thumping of the glass. 

Postproduction:

When we had all our sounds, I organized them into files. This would make it much easier for me to find what I will need and to rearrange if needed. I also uploaded all the files to one drive so that I can easily update the trailer and upload more files to the folder if needed. I went on youtube for all the soundtracks because we are unable to make music, all music was non copyright. When editing the sounds, I had to either add or subtract gain because it would be too loud. I also had to add reverb and fades to make it sound more realistic. To make it more organized I put the sound on only one track and soundtracks on separate lines, this is so I would not get confused and if I needed to edit anything I would know where it is.





11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page